Frequently Asked Questions
There are a few options available to assist you in learning AMS. Our website FAQs are just one option. We also have video tutorials available. Our online help menus will appear onscreen if you select F1 while using AMS. Finally, you can request onsite training from the appropriate point of contact listed below.
Your AMS login and password is set up by your AMS administrator. Please contact your AMS administrator to obtain this.
When AMS is started, it verifies that the shared database on the primary machine can be accessed and that the AMS version you are accessing is correct. This warning message is typically caused by one of the following:
If your configuration table is missing, you'll see the following message:
When AMS is started, it verifies that the configuration file is in the correct format. If it is not, AMS rebuilds the configuration file and all settings are reset to the defaults. If this occurs, you must reset the AMS setup for your location including remapping the primary machine's drive before resuming work in AMS.
When AMS is started, it verifies that the shared database on the primary machine can be accessed if this machine is setup as a secondary machine. You must correct this problem before continuing to work in AMS. This warning message is typically caused by one of the following:
This message is displayed under the AMS logo when the archive database is active. This occurs when you select the Data – Archive – Activate Archive function. While this message is displayed, you may search or print reports using your archive data. You may not change any of the archive data. Selecting any function that changes data (i.e., Edit) automatically closes the archive database. You can also close this function by selecting the Data – Archive – Deactivate Archive function.